Pilning & Severn Beach Parish Council Annual Parish Council Meeting held on Tuesday 3rd May 2016 at 7pm at Pilning Village Hall, Pilning

COUNCILLORS Mrs FCA Barr MBE, Mr M Pruett, Mr T Fennell, Mrs N Chappell, Mrs H Rickards, PRESENT (10) Mr I Roberts, Mr N Davies, Mrs C E Woodhouse, Mrs S Binns & Ald. P Tyzack

Also Present: - Mrs V Bywater (Clerk), Cllr R Griffin & Mr C W Brickell

The Chairman, Frances Barr MBE, welcomed everyone and then passed the meeting to VB

to conduct the election of Chairman.

Item Number	Details		
2016-1	NC nominated FCAB, seconded by CW, all in favour.		
Election of			
Chairman			
2016-2	NC nominated IR, HR nominated PT and CW nominated MP.		
Election of	A vote was taken and the majority vote was for PT.		
Vice-Chairman			
2016-3			
Representatives	Officers were agreed as per Appendix A below.		
_	PT proposed to drop titles from the minute records (i.e. Ald. P Tyzack would be come		
	Peter Tyzack		
	HR proposed to include first names (i.e. Mrs Heather Rickards		
	NC proposed to leave as current (i.e. Mrs N Chappell)		
	A vote was taken on the proposal by NC with 5 in favour, carried.		
	The minutes would continue to be recorded as is.		
2016-4	AON Insurance		
Parish Insurance			
2016-5	The minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on the 11 th May 2015 were read and signed		
Minutes of the	by the Chairman as a true record.		
Annual Parish			
Meeting			
2016-5	All agreed for FCAB to sign the annual accounts for submission to the external auditor.		
Approval of			
Annual Accounts			
2016-6	The meeting closed at 7.15pm		
Closure of meeting			

APPENDIX A- ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Chairman	Mrs FCA Barr MBE
Vice-Chairman	Ald. P Tyzack
Treasurers of Dep & Ex Inc A/cs	1.Mrs FCA Barr MBE
	2.Mrs N Chappell
	3.Mrs C Woodhouse
	4.Ald. P Tyzack
Treasurers of Ben Fear A/c	1.Mrs F Barr MBE
	2.Mrs C Woodhouse
Treasurers of Burial A/c	1.Cemetery Clerk
	2.Mrs N Chappell
	3.Mr M Pruett

Pilning & Severn Beach Parish Council Annual Parish Council Meeting held on Tuesday 3rd May 2016 at 7pm at Pilning Village Hall, Pilning

	<u> </u>
Terra/ Zeneca Committee	1.Mrs FCA Barr MBE
	2.Mrs C Woodhouse
	3.Mr I Roberts
	4.Mr M Pruett
Footpaths	1.Mrs FCA Barr MBE
	2.Mr N Davies
	3.Mr M Pruett
	4.Mrs H Rickards
	P.RofW. Officer: Ald. P Tyzack
Northwick Churchyard & Pilning Cemetery	1.Mrs N Chappell
	2.Mrs C Woodhouse
	3.Mrs S Binns
	4.Cemetery Clerk
Finance (Accounts and Precept)	1.Mrs N Chappell
_	2.Ald. P Tyzack
	3.Mr N Davies
	4.Mr I Roberts
	5.Mr M Pruett
	6.Cemetery Clerk
Care for the Elderly	Mrs C Woodhouse & Mr T Fennell
Village Halls	Pilning – Mrs N Chappell
_	Severn Beach – Mrs S Binns
Almondsbury Charities	Mr Ivor Humphries
Edmonds & Cole	Mr M Pruett
Allotments	Pilning – Mrs S Binns & Mrs H Rickards
	Severn Beach – Mrs FCA Barr MBE & Mr M Pruett
	Severn Beach – Mrs PCA Barr MBE & Mr M Pruett